Annual meeting set for Feb. 4

News | January 23, 2018

St. Paul’s annual meeting will be held on Sunday, Feb. 4, at 10:30 a.m. in the Sanctuary.

This meeting includes items of important business: approving the 2018 budget, the review of 2017 financials and annual report, and a vote on the slate of candidates for congregational council, mission board, as well as the endowment, memorial, and nominating committees.

Pastor Peter Marty will present a report, and a year-in-review slideshow will be shown. The church leadership candidates to be considered at the annual meeting by voting members* are:

■ Church Council: Glen Hummel, Annie Stern, Dave Tews
■ Mission Board: Colleen Czupka, Lee Marbach, Angie Vaaler
■ Endowment Committee: Tina Harper, Will Sybesma
■ Memorial Gifts Committee: Jean McGee, June Weiss
■ Nominating Committee: Rachel Evans, Duane Haas

*Voting members are confirmed members. Such confirmed members, during the current or preceding calendar year, shall have communed in this congregation and shall have made a contribution of record to this congregation.

Leave a Comment